My finished duvet a la Tula Pink

Well, I finally fished this duvet.  And I wasn’t slacking – once I started cutting all the pieces, I realized I was short and had to order more.  Here’s a tip:

If you are planning a big project like this, make sure you have all the fabric you need before you start.  Especially if it is an older line of fabric that is not really available in retail stores any longer.  Thank God for eBay.  I managed to find *almost* enough.  I ended up inserting some pieces of something slightly different, but I still like the way it turned out.

And Oskar is just so cute sometimes I wanna smoosh his little face in.

 

Leave a Reply

